

9633 S 48th St, Ste 100 Phoenix, Arizona 85044 816-982-6480 iamdl142@iamdl142.org

Date: July 18, 2025 File: Special Election – 2025

2025 - 108

## **SPECIAL ELECTION RESULTS – JULY 2025**

Dear Sisters and Brothers:

On behalf of the IAM Union Air Transport District 142 Executive Board, I want to thank each and every member who participated in our recently concluded Special Election held on Friday, July 11th.

This election was held to fill three (3) General Chairperson positions, one (1) Vice President At-Large, one (1) Vice President Alaska Airlines, and two (2) Trustees, with ballots cast by members from all forty-four Locals across the United States.

This election is another example of what sets the IAM apart — we are the most democratic union in the United States. Every member has a voice and a vote in determining who represents them, and your participation ensures that our union remains strong, accountable, and member-driven.

IAM D142 Special Election		
General Chair	% of Votes Cast	Endorsed Rank
Sandy Field	78%	1
Jesse Wilson	76%	2
Mark Strength	74%	3
Cynthia "Cindy" Graham	26%	
Fabiola Lipeles	24%	
Brian Rippy	23%	
Vice President At-Large	% of Votes Cast	Endorsed Rank
Todd Roan	72%	1
Laura Laurel	28%	
Vice President Alaska Airlines	% of Votes Cast	Endorsed Rank
Mike Mead	Winner by acclamation	
	· ·	
Trustee	% of Votes Cast	Endorsed Rank
Sean Holland	Winner by acclamation	
Jennifer Araujo	Winner by acclamation	

After votes were tallied, the following candidates were elected to serve:

We extend our congratulations to the winners and thank all candidates who stepped forward to serve their fellow members.

Your willingness to engage in the democratic process — whether by running for office or casting your vote — is what keeps our union healthy and effective. Our collective power depends on each of us taking part.

## **POST ON ALL IAM BULLETIN BOARDS**



## **IAM Union District 142**

9633 S 48th St, Ste 100 Phoenix, Arizona 85044 816-982-6480 iamdl142@iamdl142.org

Thank you again for making your voices heard and for demonstrating the solidarity that makes the IAM a leader in the labor movement.

Sincerely and fraternally,

John M. Coveny, Jr. President/Directing General Chair Zach Coker Secretary-Treasurer

JMC/ZC/td

cc: R. Johnsen, General Vice-President, Air Transport Territory E. Fraser, Chief of Staff, Air Transport Territory J. Carlson, Airline Coordinator, Air Transport Territory D142 Executive Board

## **POST ON ALL IAM BULLETIN BOARDS**