

NOMINATIONS FOR DELEGATES TO DISTRICT LODGE 141 CONVENTION

Local Lodge 1782 held nominations for delegates to the 70th DL 141 Convention at the membership meeting on Wednesday, April 3, 2024.

The following members were nominated:

Sashi Southward
Lori DeLeon
Mary Masucci
Basem (Sam) Manneh
Minnie Ho
Wendy Goodell
Rianne Salapuddin
Deborah Abeyta
Rafael Gonzalez
Frances Finau

Andrew Turriza
Maria Lira
Brenda Hattin
Aimee Herrera
Aki Cocker
Abdul Khan
Debbie Canning
Evelyn Beck

Per Article IV Election of Officers, Section 13, "No member shall be eligible to run for delegate to an convention of the District or Grand Lodge......who has not been a member of this lodge for a period of one (1) year or longer and has attended 50% of the regular monthly meetings in the 12-month period ending the close of nominations."

Once nominee eligibility has been verified by the Recording Secretary, absentee ballots will be mailed to those members who have requested and are eligible to receive a ballot within the next five (5) days of the nominations. The Recording Secretary must receive all absentee ballot requests by Wednesday, April 17, 2024.

Elections for LL1782 District Lodge 141 Delegates will be held on Wednesday, May 1, 2024. Polls will be open from 7am-6pm. If voting in person, identification will be required to vote.

Respectfully, Brenda Hattin Recording Secretary LL1782