

LL1782 NOMINATIONS FOR DELEGATES TO THE 41ST GRAND LODGE CONVENTION

At the membership meeting on Wednesday, April 3, 2024, Local Lodge 1782 held nominations for delegates/alternates to the 41st Grand Lodge Convention being held in September 2024.

The following members were nominated:

Luis Benitez
Guy Johnson
Deborah Abeyta
Andrew Turriza
Wendy Goodell
Payling Massingill
Frances Finau

Aimee Herrera Rafael Gonzalez Rianne Salapuddin Sashi Southward Mary Masucci Lori DeLeon Minnie Ho Evelyn Beck

Per Article IV Election of Officers, Section 13, "No member shall be eligible to run for delegate to any convention of the District or Grand Lodge..... who has not been a member of this lodge for a period of one (1) year or longer and has attended 50% of the regular monthly meetings in the 12-month period ending the close of nominations.

Once nominee eligibility has been verified by the Recording Secretary, absentee ballots will be mailed to those members who have requested and are eligible to receive a ballot within the next five (5) days of the nominations. The Recording Secretary must receive all absentee ballot requests by Wednesday, April 17, 2024.

Elections for LL1782 Grand Lodge Delegates will be held on Wednesday, May 1, 2024. Polls will be open from 7am-6pm. If voting in person, identification will be required to vote.

Respectfully, Brenda Hattin Recording Secretary LL1782